Board of Directors

Board Officers  |  Meeting Dates  |  Contact Us  |  Listing of Board of Directors | Annual Board Elections


CAPIC Board Members:  Click here to access internal Member Application, QA and Board documents.  Login is required.    Click here for the basic login instructions for board members.


The CAPIC Board of Directors sets CAPIC policy and oversees  its implementation. They are actively involved in leading CAPIC, conducting Quality Assurance reviews, and representing the members of CAPIC.  CAPIC Board members serve for 3-year terms, with elections for the open positions held each Spring, and terms beginning on July 1st, the start of the fiscal year.  Visit the Board Elections page for more info.  The current CAPIC Board members with bios and contact info (email) are listed further below on this page.  

Board Members capturing Photos or Video Stories from CAPIC Members/Students:   Please have person(s) sign this CAPIC release form for video and photographs.   Then please turn the completed forms into the CAPIC Office.  Thanks!


Board Officers

CAPIC Board Officers (Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary and Treasurer) are elected annually by the Board of Directors themselves and provide leadership for the CAPIC Board.  The term for CAPIC Board Officers runs on a calendar year cycle (Jan 1 – Dec 31).  

The CAPIC Board Officers for 2017 were elected December 3, 2016, and are:

Board Chair: Kendra Nickerson, Ph.D.  
Vice-Chair:  Melodie Schaefer, Psy.D.  
Secretary:  Megan O’Banion, Psy.D.
Treasurer:  Juliet Rohde-Brown, Ph.D.  


Board Meeting Dates

The CAPIC Board meets quarterly, rotating between Northern (NoCA) and Southern California (SoCA) locations.  For 2016-2017, the Board meeting dates are:

• September 18th and 19th, 2015:         NoCA:  @ JFKU – Pleasant Hill, CA
• December 4th and 5th, 2015:           SoCA:   @ Fuller Theological Seminary, Pasadena, CA
• March 11th and 12th, 2016:                  NoCA:  @ ASPP/Argosy University – SF Bay Area
• June 17th and 18th, 2016:                    SoCA:   @ Wyndham – San Diego, CA  

• September 16th and 17th, 2016:         NoCA:  @ JFKU – Pleasant Hill, CA
• December 2nd and 3rd, 2016:           SoCA:   @ Pacifica Graduate Institute, Carpinteria, CA
• March 10th and 11th, 2017:                  NoCA:  @ JFKU – Pleasant Hill, CA
• June 23rd and 24th, 2017:                    SoCA:   @ TSCPP LA – Irvine, CA 

• September 8th and 9th, 2017:         NoCA:  @ JFKU – Pleasant Hill, CA 
• December 8th and 9th, 2017:          SoCA:   @ Online Video Conference Meeting 

CAPIC program members are invited to participate in the Open sessions of our board meetings, held during the Friday afternoon session, generally from 3 – 5 pm.   Program members may participate in-person or via teleconference.  More details are provided on the calendar event page for each particular board meeting, generally viewable on the CAPIC home page.  

CAPIC Board members also conduct site visits as part of CAPIC’s Quality Assurance program.  Visit the Quality Assurance page for more info.

Contact Us

General questions and concerns should be first directed to the CAPIC office for clarification and resolution, as appropriate.  

Visit the CAPIC Office/Admin page for more info.  

CAPIC Board members (listed below) are also available, as appropriate.  

Click on a Board member’s name for a brief bio.  The year in parentheses indicates when a director’s term on the CAPIC Board expires.  


Board of Directors

Doctoral Academic Program Representatives
Megan O’Banion, PsyD (2018)  (NoCA)
Executive Committee, Secretary
Quality Assurance Committee, Member
ASPP at Argosy University-San Francisco Bay Area, Alameda

Sukie Magraw, PhD (2018)   (NoCA)   <Bio Pending>
Quality Assurance Committee, Chair 
John F Kennedy University, Pleasant Hill

Juliet Rohde-Brown, Ph.D  (2018)  (SoCA)  <Bio Pending>
Executive Committee, Treasurer
Pacifica Graduate Institute, Carpinteria


Debra Warner, PsyD  (2018)  (SoCA)  <Bio Pending>
Marketing Committee, Chair
The Chicago School of Professional Psychology – LA- Clinical Forensic Psychology, Los Angeles


Doctoral Internship Program Representatives
Carol Kirshnit, Ph.D. (2020)   (NoCA)
Membership Committee, Chair
Academic & Staff Assistance Program, UC Davis Health System 

Jorge Wong, PhD (2019) (NoCA)
Asian Americans for Community Involvement, San Jose

Kendra Nickerson, Ph.D. (2018)   (SoCA)  <Bio Pending>
Executive Committee, Chair 
Membership Committee, Member

Mount Saint Mary’s University Student Counseling Center 

Rebecca Eberle-Romberger, Psy.D. (2019)   (SoCA)  <Bio Pending>
Whittier College Student Counseling Center

At-Large Representatives 
Melodie Schaefer, Psy.D. (2018)  (SoCA)
Executive Committee, Vice Chair
Liaison Committee, Chair

Formerly with CSPP/Alliant International University, Los Angeles

Linda Holder, Ph.D. (2019)  (SoCA)    <bio pending>        
Adjunct Graduate Professor, California Lutheran University

Andrea Morrison, Ph.D. (2019) (NoCA)
Quality Assurance Committee, Member
ASPP at Argosy University-San Francisco Bay Area, Alameda

Priscille Schwarcz-Besson PhD Candidate (2020)  (NoCA)  <bio pending>

Intern/Student Representatives
Sebastian Sheldon, MA  (2018)  <bio pending>
John F. Kennedy University – Pleasant Hill

Nancy E. Withers, MFT  (2018) <bio pending>
Pacifica Graduate Institute, Carpinteria